International Coalition for Human Rights in the Philippines icchrp@gmail.com [CHRP-UK]
Tue 02/06/2020 22:37

Amidst Duterte’s “War on Drugs”: A mother’s search for justice

Women for Filipino Women and Children (WOW), International Women’s Alliance (IWA) – Netherlands and the Foundation for Filipino Children (Stichting voor Filippijnse Kinderen)

cordially invite you to a WEBINAR

Amidst DUTERTE’s “War on Drugs”: A mother’s search for justice

On 06 June 2020,

3:00 pm Amsterdam, Netherlands/ 6:00 am Vancouver, Canada and Los Angeles, California / 7:00 am Guatemala City, Guatemala / 10:00 am Buenos Aires, Argentina / 1:00 pm Dakar, Senegal / 6:00 pm Karachi, Pakistan / 9:00 pm Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and Manila, Philippines / 9:00 am EDT, Montreal, Canada and New York / 11:00 pm Melbourne, Australia / 4:00 pm Nairobi, Kenya and Amman, Jordan / 8:00 am Mexico City, Mexico / 3:00 pm Lusaka, Zambia

Please pre-register: Cut and paste to your browser this link – https://filipinochildren.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?=0efb31e090f80854be7b83223&id=8373fe3047&e=9b24694262

Llore Pasco is a strong and courageous woman. She is the mother of Juan Carlos and Crisanto Lozano, who were killed by the police on May 12, 2017. Like many other victims of Duterte’s war on drugs, Nanay (mother) Llore seeks justice for her two sons. She is with us to share her pains as well as her hope in looking for justice, while holding on to the collective strength of other mothers and families grieving yet fighting for the loss of their loved ones. She is here to share her story, her hope and her reason for fighting for justice.

Currently, Nanay Llore is an active leader of Rise Up for life and for rights, a network of families of victims of drug related killings and human rights violations and advocates to Stop the Killings!

Read More: Cut and paste to your browser this link – https://filipinochildren.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0efb31e090f80854be7b83223&id=26973cce08&e=9b24694262

You may still help us continue to support the Lumad Bakwit School.
Donate: Cut and paste to your browser this link – https://filipinochildren.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0efb31e090f80854be7b83223&id=c4955ec145&e=9b24694262

Lumad children value their education. Keep Reading: Cut and paste to your browser this link –
https://filipinochildren.us4.list-manage.com/track/click?u=0efb31e090f80854be7b83223&id=cce1a701b9&e=9b24694262